Paragliding & We Are One Festival - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Vaitiare Jansen - WaarBenJij.nu Paragliding & We Are One Festival - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Vaitiare Jansen - WaarBenJij.nu

Paragliding & We Are One Festival

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Vaitiare

29 April 2014 | Zuid-Afrika, Kaapstad

Hallo Hallo,

Everything ok?

I hope so, because I’m super fine. I was super busy in recent weekend. That’s the reason why I didn’t post a new blog. It has been so long but I didn’t forgot you all. During the weeks I’m busy with my internship and in the weekend I’m not at home. It’s the fault of the clock. The clock simply don’t want to wait for me. Time goes very quickly here!
But don’t panic I have some nice experiences for you.

During a weekend in Cape town the whole Genadendal crew went to “We are one festival”. It was really nice to see everyone in white clothes and in few minutes we were covered under colors.
The festival was in the Centrum of Cape Town, we spent the whole day there. Around 9 a clock in the evening, I was really tired so I walked from the festival to the my hostel. It was really funny because on my way back home I walked in Long street, one of the busiest streets of Cape Town. Everyone had nice clean clothing on and I was under dust. They looked at me with wide eyes, I think some of them even laugh at me, but who cares I was happy with my ordinary look.
My hair was really dirty and my white blouse had turned brown, believe me a shower wasn’t a bad idea for me at that moment.

The next weekend I made an appointment to paraglide in Cape Town. It was really exciting because it is quite high, but the pictures I've seen were so cool. I could not wait, but at the time I thought it was really scary. That day I had to get up early because we didn’t had an idea where we had to go for paragliding. Finally we found the mountain. It was not difficult because the mountain was in front of us, but the road that leads to the mountain was not easy to find. The weather was really nice, the sun was shining and the wind was perfect. On the mountain I could see Camps bay and the whole city of Cape Town. The view was amazing, I can’t described it, I think you have to see it with your own eyes. I have on tip if you don’t want to skydive I want to recommend you to do paragliding. It’s a nice alternative for a nice trip over the town. I paid 1200 rand for the trip and I got a film and pictures of my adventure. The trip lasted about 20 minutes but it was really valuable. The landing was good and I enjoyed the whole trip. I’m so proud that I did it, maybe next time I will do skydiving. You never know!!

I put some pictures below for you so enjoy of my trip and the one color festival.
Hope to read some reactions,

Take care and stay blessed.

Xoxo

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Vaitiare

My name is Vaitiare Jansen, I am 21 years and I'm studying nutrition and dietetics in the Netherlands. My moto of life is: Think Positively. Exercise Daily. Eat Healthy. Work Hard. Stay Strong. Worry Less. Dance More. Love Often and be Happy. #JustBeAloverOfLife

Actief sinds 25 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 179
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7321

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Januari 2014 - 10 December 2014

My internship in South Africa

Landen bezocht: