Weekend Hermanus, Angulas & Arniston - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Vaitiare Jansen - WaarBenJij.nu Weekend Hermanus, Angulas & Arniston - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Vaitiare Jansen - WaarBenJij.nu

Weekend Hermanus, Angulas & Arniston

Door: Vaitiare Jansen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Vaitiare

29 April 2014 | Zuid-Afrika, Kaapstad


Hello guys,
Is everything ok?
I am doing well. The sun is shining and my internship is going well.

“Ek kan nie kla nie.” That means: I can’t complain. I have more great stories that I would like to share. Are you ready??

Well first of all we went to Cape Angulas. It’s like 90 minutes from Genadendal.
Cape Angulas is the most southerly point of Africa. It is the geographic southern tip of Africa and the official dividing point between the Atlantic and Indian Oceans. It’s so beautiful there. I put some pictures for you below. So just check it out!! It’s nice to sit there and just chill with friends. Next time I just want to go with my friends and have a nice picnic. You can walk on the large rocks and, of course, you can swim.

After admiring Cape Angulas, we went to Arniston. Arniston is a small seaside settlement in the Overberg region on the Cape South coast, close to Cape Agulhas, the southernmost tip of Africa. Prior to the loss of the Arniston, it was known as Waenhuiskrans, an African name meaning literally "Wagon house cliff", after a local sea cave large enough to accommodate a wagon and a span of oxen.
We walked on the white beaches. The large rocks are super nice and amazing to see.
Beaches there are really nice too. The sand is so beautiful and pure. I cannot describe certain places just because they are indescribable. They are so beautiful before my eyes. We also took quite a lot of pictures there. There is also a nice restaurant near the beach. To be honest with you, I couldn’t believe that the restaurant in front of me was a real restaurant. It was a small house with a messy garden, but when we walked in we saw a nice place to sit and the food was really good. It was homemade food, and believe me, it was better than a five-star restaurant! So I have another lesson that I learned. Don’t rate a restaurant for the appearance but for the quality of food.

We also went to Hermanus for a weekend. It was a relaxing weekend for ladies only. Hermanus is better than nice; it’s magical. Now maybe you are thinking ‘hmm this girl is crazy’, but if you see what I saw with your own eyes, I’m sure that you won’t want to leave this place. We were a total of four girls who were looking for adventure and tranquility. Well .... if I look back, I didn’t have a peaceful weekend. It was full of adventure and funny stories. I’m going to tell you some of them but the rest I just want to leave it as a big secret. “good for me to know and for you to never find out” hahahahah sorry folks .

We stayed in Hermanus backpacker It is a really nice hostel; it looks like an American student house with a pool and a nice bar. I don’t know why, but I felt instantly at home. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming.

Coincidentally on that day there was a bachelor party at the hostel. We were not really invited, so we thought we'd have a nice dinner somewhere out of the hostel. At the restaurant we got free drinks from the waiter and the food there was delicious. If you are in Hemanus, you have to go to Coco’s restaurant. It’s a fancy restaurant on the top of a mall, and believe me, you have a nice view there.
After dinner we went to a café that was like 5 minutes away from the restaurant. At that café we encountered all the boys of the bachelor party. That night was so fun and lovely at the same time. I just want to leave it there… (hahahah). What I can tell you is that we stayed awake until 4 am. Those guys really didn’t want to leave. What a dilemma right?

The next day we went to the adventure forest in Hermanus. We planned to go for a trip on the quad on a wine estate. The scenery there was also great and the trip was awesome. Unfortunately, the trip was really short. I never felt so happy in my life. That was one of the best weekends of my life. When I think back to this weekend I have to sing this song:
“I had the time of my life… -dirty dance!”
The weekend ends in my house eating nachos with the craziest ladies ever. God bless Africa and the great people that live on this nice country.
I'm done for now and I hope you enjoyed my blog.
Take care,
Bye Bye ~~~

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Vaitiare

My name is Vaitiare Jansen, I am 21 years and I'm studying nutrition and dietetics in the Netherlands. My moto of life is: Think Positively. Exercise Daily. Eat Healthy. Work Hard. Stay Strong. Worry Less. Dance More. Love Often and be Happy. #JustBeAloverOfLife

Actief sinds 25 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 235
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7316

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Januari 2014 - 10 December 2014

My internship in South Africa

Landen bezocht: